Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Hanna’s Post: Anna pouch

23 Comments

Vof vof dear friends! It’s me Hanna! I’m happy to show you what we made one day!

Anna pouch

This is ‘Anna’ pouch. Doesn’t that sound sweet! This pouch was in my mind many days and only the thought of holding this little, double pouch in my paws, felt so sweet

Hanna

I fell asleep thinking how perfect my new fabrics from Jessica would be for this sweet pouch. Remember I won these lovely fabrics from ‘Quilty Habit’. Thanks again Jessica!

IMG_4259

I was dreaming about little pouch named ‘Anna’… almost like Hanna, me …

Hanna

And then one day we made it!

pouch

I asked my little dog friend to help me with the photos.

Hanna

This pouch is so fun because it’s double fun! Super for the little special things.

double pouch

I think my fabric choice was perfect! For the lining I picked light turquoise with circles (one of my favourite finds from last trip in Finland). For the binding I chose tiny gingham in dark blue.

zipper pouch

I could put in my pouch desserts sticks and coocies … but I won’t … look how excited Nero was … wow, those were delicious goodies …

Nero and Hanna

I think this pouch is good for Teje’s bag because she has phone cover just in same colours …

pouch

Now I’m sure you want to make your very own ‘Anna’ pouch! I made this with Svetlana’s pattern. This pattern is very good, easy to follow and the pouch is easy to make. Except patterns, Svetlana from ‘s.o.t.a.k. handmade’ has made also beautiful kits for pouches!

Anna pouch

Now it’s time for my afternoon walk and then I have to prepare some things for our quilt guild’s Sunday meeting.

Thank you for reading my post and thank you for your lovely comments!

HANNA

 

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

23 thoughts on “Hanna’s Post: Anna pouch

  1. Todella kiva! Minulla on tuon saman pussukan malli hankittuna, mutta ei vielä tehtynä. Kimalais- tai mikä pörriöiskangas on ihan huimaa, siitä syntyy varmaan jotain todella mielenkiintoista!

    Like

    • Kiitos Leena! Pussi oli tosi kiva tehda valmiilla ohjeella. Reuna kantin ompelin ulkopuolelle kasin, kun suu on aika pieni ja oli vahan hankala koneella. On muitakin ideoita naille kankaille; ehka tehdaan sunnuntain tilkku-seurassa. x Teje

      Like

  2. Oh my!!!! That is so cute!!!!! Your fabric choices are always so bright and happy (sorry for repeating those words…….but they’re so true!!!!). AND I luv that little doggie!!!!! Sending very cozy hugs from south Texas!!!!!!

    Like

  3. Moi Hanna! Tosi näppärä pussukka. Ihanat kankaat! Teille molemmille omat osastot tai sitten toiseen keksejä ja toiseen tikkuja. Nero himoitsee herkkuja ihan silmät pyöreinä! Hassun näköinen. Sinä olet kovin kuvauksellinen, Hanna. Mukavaa sunnuntai-tilkkuilua!

    Like

    • Kiitos kovasti Marle! Nerolla meneekin silmat ihan ristiin jos on hyvaa herkkua nenan edessa. Mua vaan ujostuttaa tuo kamera ja koitan aina livahtaa pois. Taidan tehda sunnuntaina jotain naista samoista kankaista. Pitaa viela keksia joku projekti Nerolle ja Nellille. x Hanna

      Like

  4. OH Hanna, l love that little pouch too and my favorite color. Teje just picks the best fabrics to put together. They could make a really good treat bag for when you are on the go. Hugs from Lady Caroline and the pack

    Like

  5. Oh Hanna so clever! Wow! Those treats must be really good if Nero looked that happy to see them!

    Like

  6. Hey Teje!
    How are you?
    You pouches are fantastic, as alwyas you have selected the best fabric for it!
    Esther

    Like

  7. Ihanat pussukat, todellakin!!! Niissähän on ihan mun suosikkivärit. Tuo pieni mäyräkoira se vasta söpö onkin :))

    Like

  8. Lovely little pouches Teje, I love the turquoise fabric!

    Like

  9. Fantastic pouches Hanna, no wonder you deserve so tasty treats! Teje, you know how to spoil your dogs! xBarbora

    Like

  10. Hanna has the best taste in fabrics, and she’s so generous to realize that you would love it best Teje. Awesome colors, cute finish!

    Like

  11. That’s so cute and so are you Hanna!!!! Love the fabrics together. Ros and Oscar x

    Like

  12. What lovely colours you chose, Teje. (Or did Hanna choose the colours? 🙂 )
    Nero’s eyes looking at those treats make me laugh!

    Like

  13. It’s the perfect bag for a few essential bits – love the treats photos!

    Like

  14. Hi Hanna!
    I found your site only today, but i feel in deep connection with you! I’m Patrizia, living in Italy, i love to create with fabric, wool, especially Christmas stuff, and, like you i love deeply my two ‘hairy children’ as i use to call my 2 dogs that went to ‘Rainbow Bridge’ .
    …and i love Finland! I wish you a nice evening with your furry beloved ones!
    Love and Joy

    Patrizia

    Like

    • Thank you so much Patrizia, for your sweet words! I’m happy you enjoyed your visit in my blog and my furry friends! I wonder if it’s as hot in Italy as it is here now? Best wishes! x Teje

      Like

      • Hi! And thanks for your message! I don’t know how do i have to call you, Teje or Hanna?…i’m a bit confused! 🙂 but, if you sign the message as ‘Teje’ this is your name!
        I live close to Crete, i live in Puglia, south Italy, and feel the same hot weather like you! 😦
        I love all your creations, you are really an artist!
        Best wishes to you too, have a relaxing and creative evening!

        Patrizia

        Like

      • I’m Teje and Hanna our my dog in the ‘pink’ post. Nero is our other dog who gave his name also for my blog. Often my puppies write here too, but during the summer I’m very busy and it will be more quiet here. So nice to think that we are ‘neighbours’! x Teje

        Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

