Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Nero’s Post: Beach Bar

9 Comments

Vof vof friends! So great to see you! Guess where I went today?

Nero on the beach

I went to the beach!

Kalathas beach

Wow, the sea looked fantastic with big waves and deep blue-turquoise colour! And it was really windy!

Nero in the beach bar

I stayed for a while in the beach bach bar but no one came to ask if I like to have a drink or a snack.

Nero

The beach was empty, only one man was walking up and down. I walked around and found lots of pawprints. I was very anxious to ‘read all the news’; busy to reach every smell and sign.

sandy beach in Greece

I knew that Hanna was waiting alone, so it was time to return home; I didn’t mind because I love car-drive.

Nero in the car

Tomorrow I shall take my own drinks with me.

Thank you friends for reading my blog! Furry hugs from

NERO

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

9 thoughts on “Nero’s Post: Beach Bar

  1. Nero, Your beach is lovely. You’re right, bring a snack and some lemonade and you canhavea picnic. We love the beach too and rides in the car. How kind of you to not stay too long cuz Hanna was home alone. HugsLady Caroline

    Like

  2. Hei söpöliini! Et käynyt uimassa? Ehkä aallot olivat liian kovat. Ensi kerralla omat eväät, retkipeitto ja Hanna mukaan. Voitte viettää vaikka koko päivän rannalla.

    Like

    • Hei Marle! Jostain syysta en halua uimaan. Pentuna tykkasin leikkia joka kuralatakossa ja vesiletkulla mutta en enaa. Retki on hyva idea; voidaan ottaa pic nic tilkkupeitto mukaan. Halit! Nero

      Like

  3. Nero, I’m glad you’re going to start traveling with a water bottle. I bet Teje could make you a holder for one that would hang right under your beautiful head, just like a St. Bernard! It might even have a space to carry some of your nami nami bones, too! Thanks for sharing all the photos of your sunny beach–it’s really cold where I live 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Karen! That’s a cool idea! I have to design my own bottle holder and ask Teje to sew it…with a pocket for nami namis! Hugs! Nero

      Like

  4. I just recently came upon your blog. How inspirational! Nero, you are to Teje what my Kuma is to me. Your photos are beautiful! Thank you for your inspiration.

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

