Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Easy Shawl without pattern

8 Comments

Hi dear friends! I have missed so much knitting. It used to be my number one favourite craft to do. Last week I just had to start to knit.

yarns

I went to my yarn drawer and first took those three pastel colours balls. They are really nice and thin, soft mohair. Then what else? I want to make something improvised. I picked all the other similar yarns I had, no matter if they are thicker. Some of the delicous colour are just ‘scraps’ but they will give a nice taste.

mohair yarn

With my filled yarn basin and very big round needle, I began. Now here you can start as you like. With only few (for example three) loops or several. I didn’t count but made perhaps about 30 loops to start. Then always in the beginning of each row, after the first stitch, I increase one loop. I knit all the time the ‘knit’ stitches (no purl stitches).

knit easy shawl

I chose to knit with these big needles because they will give very light, airy, comfortable to use reasult. Also knitting with them is esy. No need to stress our hands and sholders to get even, same size stitches.

knitting

This is improvised knitting and I want to make fun, creative looking shawl. So pick any yarns you like. They don’t need to be same or even similar. Mix mohair, plain, colours, thin and thick yarns – this is supposed to be fun!

knit easy shawl

Knit as much as you like, make small, big – any sized scarf or shawl! You don’t need to decide in the beginning what you will make. Start and let the project lead you.

enjoy knitting

I’m still not sure what colour I allow to enter to my shawl … green is still waiting my decision.

IMG_4982

mini rosies

Have a lovely weekend and happy knitting!

knit easy shawl

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your sweet comments!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

8 thoughts on “Easy Shawl without pattern

  1. Perfect for a cool summer evening!

    Like

  2. Hej Teje, näyttääpä pehmeältä ja värit ovat herkullisia! Siitä tulee ihana kesäillan kepeä lämmike. Aurinkoisia aamuja, iloisia iltoja! t. Marle

    Like

  3. I love to knit!! The yarn balls in the bowl looks so soft and pretty. Happy Knitting to you too 🙂

    -Soma

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

