Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Blueberry Blouse

7 Comments

Hi dear friends! Hope you are fine! I had a plan to make some summer clothes and thought to get in speed with an easy blouse.

Blueberry Blouse

I have sewn all kind of cloths and used complicated patterns to make well fit shirts, jackets etc…. but that was then. Now I like to sew cloths that are easy to make – easy to wear, improvised, not too serious … even a little bit shabby chic.

blue blouse

I like to make things on my own way as I do mostly with quilting. Also I like to be creative with materials. This blouse started from a big scarf and a blouse I have.

IMG_4956

diy blouse

IMG_5031

IMG_5037

IMG_5057

I didn’t hide the thread ends between the fabrics, because the fabric is so thin that they would show through it on right side. I made the big flower on front to ‘cover’ a little bit because the material is so thin. And that’s why I also chose to use raw edge applique. I’m looking for to see how shabby chic the collar and flower will be after washing.

IMG_5041

flowers

If you like to see more how I made my ‘Blueberry Blouse’, let me know and I write second post with more details.

summer blouse

Thank you for visiting and for your lovely comments! Have a wonderful day!

I’m linking at: Fabric Tuesday, Sew Cute Tuesday, Linky Tuesday, Let’s be Social, Needle and Thread Thursday, Whoomp There It Is, Fabric frenzy Friday, Oh Scrap

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

7 thoughts on “Blueberry Blouse

  1. Oh my what a lovely summer top. Yes, I would like more details. I haven’t sown clothes in 87 hundred years 😀

    Like

  2. Oh that’s just lovely!!! Gorgeous colour and design. It will suit you very well! Ros

    Like

  3. Ihana kesäinen, kevyt ja ennen kaikkea… ei vaikuta vaikealta valmistaa. Värikin on kaunis 🙂

    Like

  4. Aivan ihana! Edustan kukka tosi hyvä “näkösuuoja” ja väri ihan paras mahdollinen. Lisätietoa kaivataan.

    Like

  5. Oh I love this Teje … especially the big stitches you did … it’s going to be perfect for summer 🙂

    Like

  6. This is such a lovely top, Teje. Perfect for getting everyone in the mood for spring! The flower was a great addition. I love it!

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

