Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Bedtime Mouse

37 Comments

Hi dear friends! I have a new friend in my sewing studio, Mrs. Mouse!

Bedtime Mouse

Mrs. Mouse is from the book ‘Modern Vintage Gifts’ by Helen Philipps, which I was lucky and super happy to win. Thank you so much again Helen, I love, love your book!

Modern Vintage Gifts

I had cut Mrs. Mouse long time ago and then she just waited between the pages of the book. It’s always just to start … after the beginning I don’t want to stop and now I would like to make friends for her.

fabric mouse

I knew that I have perfect bed for Mrs. Mouse. It’s an old bread ‘basket’ (wooden that wrote Coca Cola, from our restaurant) which I had painted white. Matress is super soft, left over piece from my duvet (was too big for the duvet covers we use).

quilt for mouse

Here Mrs. Mouse is helping me to pick the fabrics for her quilt. Later we still made few changes with the colours.

I made little pillow with flowers and her favourite colours to match her night dress (which I made a little bit too tight – I hope she doesnt’ eat too much sweets).

mouse

Mrs. Mouse has a soft shawl to keep on her shoulders if she feels cold in the evenings. Red ribbon gives a little bit luxury to her night dress (luckily I saw that on my self just in right moment; it’s elastic and found from 1e shop in Finland).

little pillow

Mrs. Mouse likes to read in bed so I made her an extra pillow. I wish I had pillow with little circus bunnies! On the wall she has heart decoration (also from Helen’s book).

bedtime mouse

For the bed linen Mrs. Mouse chose trefoils in happy colours.

bedtime mouse

Modern Vintage Gifts

You can find this beautiful book from ‘Amazon‘ and ‘Stitch and Craft’. Read Helen’s post (give away is now closed) about the book to see what lovely projects she has made for this book! This book is filled with cute, beautiful details!

bedtime mouse

Now when I have been telling you about this book, I just have to go to see it and decide what to make next! (who cares if the windows are not washed … Mrs. Mouse surely doesn’t). She took her bed out in the blue shadow to see the garden, birds and perhaps even some mice friends.

My Mirs. Mouse

Thank you very much for your visit and lovely comments! Have a sweetful weekend with happy sewings!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

37 thoughts on “Bedtime Mouse

  1. Mrs Mouse is adorable. She is so lucky to have such a pretty bed too. Good job!

    Like

  2. Suloinen Rouva Hiiri. Hänellä on hieman utelias, mutta erittäin ystävällinen ilme. Kauniit petivaatteet ja yömekko.

    Like

    • Kiitos Marle! Kuonosta tuli vahan kulmikas mutta kylla han on ystavallinen ja iloinen. Uskotko etta oli vaikea paattaa mita kangasta yopaitaan?! x Teje

      Like

  3. so cute!! that book looks like a must have for all that like to make the animals and things.

    Like

    • Thank you Karen! I was so thrilled to win this book and I can warmly recommend it. Beyond the beautiful projects, it’s also book that I really enjoy to read and look again and again. x Teje

      Like

  4. Your project makes me smile. Thanks, Teje.

    Like

  5. Mrs. Mouse is ADORABLE! And she is so lucky you made all her lovely accessories. Sometimes you just have to make something FUN! Love it all! 😉

    Like

  6. Awwww ….. Mrs. Mouse is adorable!!

    Like

  7. Hi Teje! Your mouse is so cute!! She is right at home in her little bed. Love the little blue shawl, quilt and pillows. Lucky you to win one of Helen’s beautiful books! Happy sewing 🙂

    Like

  8. Oh, she is so gorgeous! What a happy little mouse she is in her beautiful bed with such a pretty duvet and the extra pillow so she can sit comfortably and read – bliss!

    Like

    • Thank you so much! Mrs. Mouse is very happy and lovely company! I’m so happy she stepped out from Helen’s beautiful book and came to live with me! x Teje

      Like

  9. Boy, what a lucky mouse! Comfy bed, brand new quilt and just the right amount of pillows to prop her up. The shawl was the cherry on top . Cute as cute can be. I’ll look forward to meeting Mrs. mouse’s friends. Well done–as usual. Hugs. Sonja

    Like

    • Thank you so much Sonja! Mrs. Mouse was happy to find the shawl, finished and ready to use. Now I think there should be Mr. Mouse because there are all the little mice. Hugs! x Teje

      Like

  10. She is charming! I look forward to meeting her friends.

    Like

  11. Teje, all your pets have such a talent for choosing the perfect fabrics, colors, and accessories 🙂 Is she related to all those adorable little mice at the meeting?

    Like

  12. Oh Mrs Mouse is so, so cute. She’s a lucky little mouse to have found such a loving home! Ros and Oscar x

    Like

  13. An adorable mouse definitely deserves an adorable quilt. Thanks for sharing with Oh Scrap!

    Like

  14. Olen ihan “heikkona” näihin pikkuisiin eläinhahmoihin 🙂 Aivan ihana pikkuruinen sänkykin! Söpöä!

    Like

    • Kiitos kovasti Saija! Niin minakin! Yksi ihan ‘pakko’ on Helenin pupu joka sopiikin hyvin Mrs. Mousen kaveriksi. Koskahan ehdin… x Teje

      Like

  15. That is so darn cute, love the story you are telling! This would make an amazing gift for a little girl. I’m looking forward to seeing the new friends! Awesome!

    Like

    • Thank you Maryse! I’m sure every little girl (and big) would love Mrs. Mouse. Couldn’t help thinking that she could have lovely cloths to change, little chair to sit … x Teje

      Like

  16. Mrs.Mouse is absolutely fantastic! She is so cute with all those adorable small things you have made for her! I love that book too, there are so many lovely things to do! Have a nice week! x Anneli

    Like

    • Thank you Anneli! Mrs. Mouse is cute and lovely company in my sewing room. You made beautiful doll from this book! Is there Mrs. Mouse coming to live with you? x Teje

      Like

  17. Mrs. Mouse is adorable Teje!!

    Like

  18. Love Mrs.Mouse& quilt, and I just need to get that Helen’s book in my hands asap, just perfect for spring projects! Hapoy sewing to you!

    Yours,
    Mia

    Like

  19. Dear Teje I love your little Mrs Mouse!! I missed this sweet post when it was published and have only just seen your adorable makes on Pinterest! Thank you for all your sweet words about my book too. It is lovely to see how you bring your own pretty style to the projects as well.
    Helen xox

    Like

    • Thank you so much Helen! Your book is my treasure and I’m so happy to have this little mouse to keep me company in my sewing room. I should have let you know about this post but I have/am really grazy busy. Already looking for the autum – my favourite season! x Teje

      Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

