Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Nero’s Post: Yellow

24 Comments

Vof vof vof dear friends! I haven’t had a chance to write you for a while and my photo-files are overflowing, so I thought to go with a colour. Yellow can show up first because I see it every where this time of the year.

lemons

I have been picking up lemons, lemons and lemons…

lemon juice

This time of the year trees are full of lemons. I do my best to pick some, so they wouldn’t go waste. I give them to friends but most of them have also lots of lemons. I make lemonjuice and put it in ice-cube bags and in the freeze. I make lemonchello. Next I think I try lemonpie.

IMG_4765

These yellow balls I found from a tree outside. Have you thought how camera helps us to see little things? Without taking photos I wouldn’t have noticed these tiny, funny things!

IMG_4769

My friend Mia from Finland sent to me this cute bird! Thank you Mia! Those wooden beads look so real berries!

felted bird

Mia makes unique, beautiful felted decorations, bags, purses etc. which she sells in her etsy shop. Her blog is ‘Handmade by Mia’.

IMG_5232

Our neighbour has lovely garden and fantastic rosies. She gave us few and I have enoyed watching while they open bigger and bigger.  They have so beautiful yellow colour with just a little bit pink some where … but the amazing thing is their size …

yellow rose

yellow rosies

Hmm, what else in yellow … I’m sure you like to see a drop of yellow fabric …

hexagon flower

… and also yellow from happy, running free, village hens …

fresh eggs

I’m linking at ‘Wandering Camera’ by Soma at ‘Whims and Fancies’.

Nero Shephard dog

Thank you dear friends for stopping by and for your sweet messages! I’m always waiting to read them! Would you like to pick the colour for my next colour-post?

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

24 thoughts on “Nero’s Post: Yellow

  1. Oh hello Nero, my friend. Boy, is that a beautiful yellow rose. I wonder what is the name of such a lovely thing. We love lemons in our house too. Yellow is such a happy color and I suggest your next color is violet cuz that’s my favorite color. It is raining gently on us today so the garden is very, very happy. Kisses from your pal, Lady Caroline

    Like

    • Thank you dear Lady Caroline! You picked special colour! I like a lot violet, too, but do I see it anywhere?! In fact Teje just started a project with violet. I need to look carefully and I’m sure I shall find many fun, violet things. Kisses! Nero

      Like

  2. Most beautiful post. The lemons here on Texas are also everywhere. I think cool seaglass

    Like

  3. (Continued……posted too soon!) Aqua/blue would be very nice! 😎😘

    Like

  4. That’s a HUGE amount of lemons! Mia’s gift is so sweet. Liked your “yellow” post.

    Like

  5. Ihanaa kevään keltaista! Turkoosi, sininen….

    Like

  6. Hello dear Teje,

    Love all the yellow, just perfect for spring! And all those pretty lemons… ooh! Lemon pie sounds fantastic! Happy to see my little tweet there too, it just belongs into you living room 🙂

    Happy April days!

    Yours,
    Mia

    Like

  7. Thanks so much for linking up on Wandering Camera! I LOVE yellow and your post full of yellow was a feast for my eyes. Beautiful photos 🙂

    -Soma

    Like

  8. Isn’t yellow such a happy colour. Nero, you certainly chose the right colour for bringing some sunshine into the home. It’s rather grey outside my windows today, so this was a lovely post to read 🙂 Your photos are lovely, and Nero is a dear.

    Like

  9. Hei Nero! Ihania keltaisia asioita löysit ympäriltäsi. Rakastan sitruunoita! Ehkäpä seuraavaksi pinkkiä, sitähän oli jo hieman niissä upeissa ruusuissa. Aurinkoiset terveiset ihanan keväisestä Helsingistä! Myös Hannalle, Nellille ja Tejelle : )

    Like

    • Kiitos Marle! Keltainen on iloinen vari! Tasta tuleekin hauskaa kun nyt alan etsia muita vareja. Loytaisinkohan pinkin pallon? Kevainen Helsinki kuullostaa ihanalta! x Nero

      Like

  10. Nero, we think you write a pretty good blog post and we love all your ‘yellow’ photos! How wonderful that you grow lemons on your garden trees! If only it was warm enough to do so here in England! Why not choose Spring green for your next colour post! Love Ros and Oscar x

    Like

  11. I love all your yellows. So cheerful and uplifting 🙂

    Like

  12. Oh, I want to live in that lemon picture…love, love, love your yellow post. Makes me smile big to see this!

    Like

  13. Your pages are so interesting and I love your art work. Thanks for making a good morning!

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

