Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Quilty 365 in April

14 Comments

Hi dear friends! Please, wait for me ….

IMG_5552

I’m hanging from the door handle of the quilty bus and running after! I won’t accept to loose the bus!

Fabric Forest by Teje

First of January 2016 I joined the Quilty 365. January and February I made fabric trees and in March I finished the quilt.

IMG_5553

In April I made circles … but not many. I had and idea to add some stripes and just managed to try if they work.

quilty 365

I have lots of flower stalks in my stash which I like a lot but can’t use for waving. I think they could work for something else.

applique

Some where between passing this beach up and down, I may do few stitches …

IMG_5497

IMG_5503

IMG_5534

Lemons in the sun set in our little garden.

quilty 365

I’m linking at Audrey’s ‘Quilty Folk’, Audrey started the Quilty 365! and in my favourite linky parties. All the buttons on the side list.

Next time I think it will be about aprons….

Thank you for stopping by and for your sweet comments! Have a wonderful day!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

14 thoughts on “Quilty 365 in April

  1. you have a lot of work going on for your circles but it certainly is going to be a great looking quilt. Love seeing your Lemon Tree – some day i must try one but I know I will need to keep in the house in the winter and wonder if it would do ok? Our winters are too cold for it to be outside.

    Like

    • Thank you Karen for your lovely comment! I hope you can have a lemon tree! I concider this circle project as something like sudoku, gross word, just something I enjoy making without any time pressure or even target. It may become something useful or then not. But it’s fund to spend few moments just thinking of those scraps and stitches. Sunny wishes! x Teje

      Like

  2. Love your tree quilt and I think your next idea is marvelous!

    Like

  3. Beautiful photos! The fabric tree is a very pretty quilt. I am sure the circles one will look great too.

    -Soma

    Like

  4. This looks really interesting, Teje. Love the technique with the stems. And I think I’d rather be on that beach too!

    Like

  5. I love your little trees but this next stage looks like great fun too!

    Like

    • Thank you Ruth! I enjoyed making the little trees with different shapes and colours! Circles are fun too, but more time consuming. x Teje

      Like

  6. Tulossa aivan upea työ. Tuo oli niin hauska idea “värittää” kangasta. Nythän on paljon aikuisten värityskirjoja, mutta sinä siirsit saman idean kankailla tehtäväksi. Iloista viikkoa!

    Like

  7. So much fun to see this! I’m looking forward to seeing you fill it in.:)

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

