Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Hanna’s Post: Pink Scraptastic Tuesday!

41 Comments

Vof vof vof! Hello from Hanna!

Hanna and quilt

It’s second Tuesday of a month, again! how that happens? and that means Scraptastic Tuesday!

pelargonia

Because I love pink I thought to gather you some pinky pictures, scraps and others!

pink scraps

pink scraps

pink hexagon

She has a big smile! It’s fun to make hexagon flowers and to plan what fabrics to use.

scrap mouse

This mouse is my favourite because of her cute, pink ears!

winding ways

‘Winding ways’ is forgotten in a box … waiting to be continued one day.

quilt block

Once turning around the pieces, I liked this option. Perhaps I will make sometimes something with this kind of blocks.

pink rose

Pink may be my favourite colour of rose!

hand quilting

Haven’t made much coocies lately so why not use the cutters for quilting!

threads

On going project with circles with Quilty 365.

hand quilting

Hand quilting with Moomins!

pelargonia

applique butterfly

Yesterday one butterfly sat on my shoulder! I thought she brought me good luck!

pink quilt

I’m joining the ‘Scraptastic Tuesday’ with Leanne at ‘She can quilt’ and Nicky at ‘Mrs. Sew and Sow’.

‘Whims and Fancies’ has a wonderful linky party ‘Wandering Camera‘ and because I’m just in time, I shall link there too!

Also I shall link in my favourite linky parties:

Fabric Tuesday, Sew Cute Tuesday, Linky Tuesday, Let’s be Social, Needle and Thread Thursday, Whoomp There It Is, Fabric frenzy Friday, Oh Scrap

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I don’t have much time for blogging so here are lots of parties for you to join and to see what my blogger friends have been doing!

Thank you for visiting and for your lovely comments!

Kisses from HANNA!

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

41 thoughts on “Hanna’s Post: Pink Scraptastic Tuesday!

  1. Moi Hanna! Näytät niin isolta, kun olin eilen katsomassa meille tulevaa pikkuista pentua. Jos asuisit lähempänä, pyytäisin sinut kummitädiksi. Pinkki on ihana, energinen väri! Miten osasitkaan ottaa esittelyyn juuri kaikkea kesäisen pirteää. Olen kuullut, että jos perhonen istahtaa olkapäälle, se todellakin tuo hyvää onnea! Toivottavasti ehdit hieman lepäilläkin!

    Like

    • Kiitos kovasti Marle! Voisinpa tullakin kummiksi ja leikkimaan pennun kanssa! Teille tulee ihana kesa – nayta paljon kuvia! Istuin autossa ja odotin etta paasen kaantymaan, ikkuna oli auki ja nokkosperhonen istahti olkapaalle ja sitten jatkoi matkaansa! Tuntui todella etta se tuo varmaan onnea! x Teje

      Like

  2. Your creativity never stops amazing me! I don’t know how you have so many things going on at one time! I’m loving the pink quilt, especially with the yellow. It’s such a perfect color combination!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Jayne! I didn’t use or like very much yellow but now I really like it. This quilt would have been totally too sweet with only pinks, so the yellow and orange were good add. They are very happy and sunny combination. x Teje

      Like

  3. Such a lovely, happy quilt. Love your fabric choices. The big smile made me smile too. That butterfly is oh so neatly done.

    Like

  4. Such lovely fabrics. Your photography is always so wonderful, it is a pleasure.

    Like

  5. What a gorgeous post!! Such fabulous “pink” projects and things (pink is one of my fav’s too!!)

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I like pink also but still I was surprised to see how often I use it. I just have my morning coffee from my favourite mug – pink ‘Keep Calm and Eat Cup cakes’! x Teje

      Like

  6. Such lovely photo’s as usual. Loving the butterfly!

    Like

  7. It was so lovely hearing from you, Hannah! Usually it seems that Teje and Nero do more of the talking. I must agree with you about pink. I teased my mother when she started going though a pink phase in her seventies. She’s 84 and she’s still rocking out the pink in her apartment. I called it her “pretty, pretty, princess” stage. Now I’m starting to love pink just as much! I really love the pink flower photos. Do you know the English name for the top flower photo? If these are your photos, may I have permission to try to paint them? Im just starting in artistic hobbies, so the paintings I make probably won’t be all that good, but they’re such lovely photos, it would be fun to try! I love the patchwork center hexagon of the woman you have. She is great fun! I love novelty fabrics! Oh, I just realized I wasn’t on Nero’s post. Oh well, same place still. I hope the store and everything else is going great for you, Teje!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Beth! All the photos are mine and I’m happy if they give you inspiration for your painting! First photo is Pelargonia / Geranium. It may look something else because of the very close photo. Have a lovely day! x Teje

      Like

  8. The little mousie is the purr-fect quilting companion (unless you have Moomins……..they are THE best!!!!!!!). A purr-fectly pink post!!!!!!!! LOL!!!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Doreen! I think the little mouse is the cutest – can’t understand how Nelli wasn’t interested at all. Or perhaps she thought this is cute for her to hunt. Enjoy your drives! x Teje

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Just beautiful. Pink is one of my favorite colors. What is the pink quilt pattern? I love that and have been looking for a pattern for a new bed quilt. Plus the dog is pretty cute too!

    Like

  10. All of your projects are so pretty! The butterfly is lovely. I love scrap quilt.

    Like

  11. Hi, Hanna! I’m so happy to see your gentle smiling face! All that pink is great–maybe someone we know could make you a pink collar or scarf for summer 🙂 And maybe she could make you and Nero some cookies sometime with that cutter. Please tell Teje that I really love everything she’s up to!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Karen! I would really like pink collar! I think I shall pick the cutest fabrics and show them to Teje and she can’t keep herself to make it! We all love coocies here! Hugs from Hanna

      Like

  12. Another LOVEly post! Do you hand-quilt all your quilts? I am about to finish a Quilt Swap and thinking of trying it with that small start. Any advice?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I hand quilt all the quilts. With my sewing machine I can quilt only smaller pieces for bags, pillows etc. so from the first quilt I started to do it by hand. I’m so happy for that because it doesn’t take too much time and it’s easy and enjoyable. I use Perle no 8 cotton because I like that the quilting shows enough. Easiest way is to stitch lines following the seam allowances (no need to mark anything). If you stitch lines from edge to edge you can start and finish between the layers and don’t need to drag the knot through the fabric to hide it. Good luck and enjoy! x Teje

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Such lovely works in progress and that first pink quilt is perfect for summer!!

    Like

  14. Great tip with the cookie cutter – so many fun projects – makes me long for a Greek holiday!

    Like

  15. loving those Moomins and Little My ! I have some of that fabric too. Thank you for linking up to #scraptastictuesday!

    Like

  16. I love all the bright colors in your work! So cheerful and fun. Looks like you have many, many projects going on to keep you busy 🙂

    Like

  17. Beautiful photos, love that clothesline shot, oh and love the Moomins fabric!

    Like

  18. Beautiful post ! I hope you’ll finish your “Winding ways”. This quilt will be wonderful.

    Like

  19. So lovely photos, so beautiful colors! I agree with Jayne that your creativity never stops amazing me!!!! x Anneli

    Like

  20. Thank you so much for linking up on Wandering Camera. Your pink photos are lovely, Teje! The little girl hexie made me smile 🙂

    -Soma

    Like

  21. Beautiful blocks and projects in pink! It is always so neat to also see Hannah!

    Like

  22. Just loving your pretty pink! Gorgeous prints and colour matches! Ros x

    Like

  23. I almost missed this beautiful post!! I so love all the gorgeous pink fabrics and flowers…the quilt at the top of your post is so pretty and the new one is looking lovely! Happy week dear Teje!
    Helen xox

    Like

  24. Teje, I LOVE this post so much! I’m a pink fan too. Hanna looks wonderful – what a sweet expression she has.

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

