Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Hanna’s Post: Brown

12 Comments

Vof vof vof! It’s me Hanna … how are you today? I think brown is a beautiful colour … or do you think I would look better if I had lets say green face and purple eyes …

Hanna

I know that we don’t use very much brown fabrics but sometimes it can be good choice …

paper pieced deer

Brown eggs are so cute!

brown eggs

beach

Sandy beach … oh that light brown sand is beautiful!

little rosies

Brown wood is beautiful background for many colours!

black bird

I love pottery and to look the birds having their bath in a big ceramic bowl!

grasshopper

Many shades of brown on wood …

painter's box

This is not my everyday food: giant beans but it’s one of the favourites at my home. My dog food is also brown … and so are my coocies and dessert sticks. Yammy!

giant beans

Natural materials are great like this pot and the blue gives good contrast. I have forgot to water this cactus and now it has lots of little flowers! Have to so you next time.

IMG_4630

Thank you dear friends for visiting and reading my post! I hope you enjoyed these photos. My people are very busy in summer time, so it is a little bit more quiet here in our blog. With Nero we do our best to write and show you something. Hope to see you soon!

I’m linking at Whims and Fancies’ “Wandering Camera” June linky party.

By the way, hexagon pieces are now all sewn together. I think it’s now waiting to be quilted and after that it can get the final shape. I’m not sure if Teje knows yet (or has decided) what she’s going to make with that piece. She thanks you all for the lovely comments you wrote about the hexagon project!

HANNA

PS. This brown on my name reminds me of Chocolate mousse!
Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

12 thoughts on “Hanna’s Post: Brown

  1. Beautiful photos Hanna, especially the one of you! Ros and Oscar x

    Like

  2. Hi, Hanna! It’s wonderful to hear from you. I think brown is a beautiful color, especially your fur and eyes 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh Hanna, so good to hear from you. We really like that raindeer guy! He looks tough and beautiful at the same time. And the beach looks so inviting. Hugs to you all. Lady Caroline

    Like

  4. Hanna is beautiful just the way she IS! I don’t use brown much in stitching. Maybe because my house is full of lots of wood. Several walls and ceilings are stained and varnished barn siding with wood beams across the ceilings. I wanted to paint over it once and add color and brighten up the house, but realized how much upkeep that would be each year so we added two patio doors to the living room to let in light instead. Actually brown and blue is my favorite color combination.

    Like

  5. Moi Hanna! Minusta sinä olet juuri niin kauniin värinen kuin vain voi olla. Ja ihanat silmät! Ruskea on kaunis väri. Huomasin, että minulle on kerääntynyt ainamoinen kasa ruskeita kankaita! Kumpa täälläkin tarkenisi olla rannalla, mutta nyt on ollut liian kylmää. Odotan innokkaasi kuvaa kukkivasta kaktuksestasi. Taidat olla aikamoinen viherpeukalo. Mukavaa viikkoa!

    Like

  6. Hei Hanna! Kiitos taas kauniista kuvista joita olet ottanut.Ruskea ja sen eri sävyt ovat kauniita värejä ja oletkin yhdistellyt niitä todella upeasti eri kuvissa. Ja niin kaunis pieni lintunen keramiikkakulhossa ja antoi sinun ottaa kuvankin. Meillä koirat ja kissat ajavat takaa lintuja..Teje on varmaan hyvin ylpeä sinusta, olet niin ystävä kaikkien kanssa! Olen iloinen että olen saanut tutustua teihin! Kaikkea hyvää teille kaikille!

    Like

  7. Great photo of Hanna’s eyes – they are a beautiful colour!

    Like

  8. What a great theme!!!!

    Like

  9. What a beautiful post highlighting the colour brown! Wonderful photos, Teje! Hanna looks beautiful. Love those eyes! Thank you so much for linking up on Wandering Camera!

    -Soma

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

