Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

6th Anniversary – Fantastic Give aWay!

42 Comments

Vof vof dear friends! Today is very special day here at ‘ Nero’s Post’ because we are celebrating! Yeeee, it’s our blog’s 6th anniversary! Are you ready for a party?! I’m Hanna by the way and I’m very happy to see you!

Hanna

Our blog is named by Nero because he is the one who helped to start this whole thing. Nero said that if there is not enough quilting and sewing to share he has always lots of stories to tell. His favourite place is on the balcony where he can see all the neighbourhood … he hears the best gossips and we can only guess what he has in his mind at this moment…

Nero

As our blog is now 6 years and that surely needs a big celebration so we asked few of our friends to help with the party. We are really happy to have today two dear friends, talented ladies, sponsoring our Anniversary Give Away! Thank you, thank you Judith and Lorna!!! Applauds, please!!!

Judith from ‘JUST JUDE’ is kindly sponsoring our give away with 4 quilt magazines! + thread and curved safety pins  (so good for basting). And there is still more … this one lucky winner will get also Judith’s {iPad / tablet cover} pattern! Visit Judith’s shop ‘JustJude Designs’ to see all her fantastic patterns. Judith has a great collection different kind of patterns: bags, pillows, quilts etc. and also beautiful fabrics!  Look also her tutorials (great ideas what to sew).

from Judith

Lorna from ‘SEW FRESH QUILTS’ is kindly sponsoring our give away with quilt patterns! 3 lucky winners will get one pattern of their choice. Lorna’s patterns are fantastic! There are so many fun and beautiful patterns that it will be difficult to choose. Visit her shop ‘SEW FRESH QUILTS’ to see by yourself! One is absolutely my favourite … want to see what it is? … click HERE!  Here are just few of her beautiful patterns…

patterns from Lorna

Did you look which is my favourite? Haa, you guessed right, it’s of course ‘Dog Gone Cute’! We were participating the blog hop and made the most fun, our favourite quilt: ‘Puppy Portraits’! In our post you can read the story of each Puppy. Everyone has their hobby and place to live. The ‘Dog Gone Cute’ quilt along is still available in Lorna’s blog. Always when I look these puppies, I want to make new puppies (perhaps with new life stories).

Puppy Portraits

So our blog started 15th of August 2010. So much has happened during these years. We can still remember how it felt to write the first post. After few years it was time for a change and we started with a new theme and shortened the name to ‘Nero’s Post’. And then again at the end of the 2015 had to make decision how to continue (we ran out of space in our blog and made the decision to start in a new address = here you are now). We named our blogs I, II and III so hope not to mix you up. These years have been just amazing!!!

The plan was that Nelli shows our give away presents … but you know cats … if they are sleeping in their comfy chair outside … they don’t care if there is a Moomin or not …

Moomins and Nelli

So we do the job again, me and Nero … hey Nero, could you show the front and then I show the other side …

Moomin needle books

Hi guys! Here are the two Moomin needle books that you can win from our give away! I hope you don’t start to fight who gets the pink one! (you can make a wish in your comment). Hanna it’s your turn …

needle books

We love to read your comments, so write! Tell us what pattern from Lorna is your favourite! Tell us what you would like to make from Judith’s patterns or tutorials! Tell us what you are making now! Tell us if you like pink or green! Tell us where you live! Do you drink coffee or tea … read books … what else …

Remember, if you are no-reply, add your email so we can reach the winners! We keep it simple this time and everyone has one entry.

So we shall have 6 winners! Jippiiii! We shall pick the winners with Nero, lets say … 25th of August. Looks like in Finland ‘Loviisa’ has a name day and it will be half moon. You have plenty of time to write your comment and if you like, please spread the word about our give away.

Hanna

What you think – super fun or what?! With Nero we can’t wait to play the ‘Pick the Winner’ game!

Thank you friends so much for reading our blog, following and writing the most sweet comments!

If you are new here and like to see what we are making and doing, Bloglovin is a great place to see around older posts and follow blogs. Every post has one photo and beginning of the text. Have a look HERE and follow if you like! This summer was quiet in our blog, but now it will be busy as normally again!

If you like to read more (ideas and inspiration) you can see the posts from my earlier address also in Bloglovin HERE.

patchwork

You know, I’m very good in keeping secrets … just not when it is about our projets! I just have to show you a small sneaky peaky from the sweetest thing there is on our sewing table at the moment! Oh, I can’t keep my paws from those little scraps! But now I leave you to write us and thank you so much for visiting and celebrating with us!

Big furry hugs from Nero and me …  and I guess Nelli would join if she didn’t still sleep! Best wishes from Teje!

HANNA

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

42 thoughts on “6th Anniversary – Fantastic Give aWay!

  1. Happy blogiversary to you all and best greetings to Teje! Thank you for being a rock in the blog-universe! I always love reading your posts.

    Like

  2. I like to read about your life and about what you are sewing. I was born in Finland but moved to Sweden when I was 21. I knew Armi and by her I find your blog.

    Like

  3. I have only recently found you – I am in the US – love Lorna’s patterns although I have not made one yet

    Like

  4. Congratulations!!!
    I love Lorna’s patterns – especially the racoons!

    Like

  5. Hello Nero, since you are often the Star of this blog. Teje, I’m new here and I am going to go back and look at all the links you shared.

    I live in Northern Indiana in the USA. Married for 45 years to my friend, mother of 1, Bama to 2. But of course puppy mom to a Boxer and a Pit/Boxer mix. I love to sew and am learning to build quilt blocks. I embroider and crochet as well. I have recently begun to read books again (a rediscovered love of long ago) and spend as much time as possible enjoying the fish and frogs that live in a pond we created in our back yard (fenced area to keep the pups out).

    I love your blog and am so glad that you continue to blog.
    xx, Carol

    Like

  6. Hello….Good Monday Morning……AND CONGRATS!!!!! I’m always lovin’ what you are up to and little GREEN MOOMIN NEEDLECASE is my dream…………oh my!!!! I really like the other sweet gifts and look forward to doing a bit of blog visiting later BUT……. those Moomins have my heart!!!!! May you share many more Nero/Hannah/Nelli …..and your…..adventures, projects and goings-on……with luv and hugs……….

    Like

  7. Congratulations on 6 years – happy blogiversary! I’ve been following you for at least II and III and I think version I too! I love your sunny photos of Greece and Nero, Hanna and Nelli’s posts especially! Lovely prizes too!

    Like

  8. Happy 6th anniversary. This is the second time to visit your blog, in fact we just started blogging, but loving it. The needle cases are so cute. Nero did a great job showing them off for you.

    Like

  9. Happy blogiversary to one of the best blogs going. Boy howdy, Nero, I like all the gifts–either one of those needle cases would be super cool, and the patterns of all the “:anipals” makes it hard to have a favorite–I guess the raccoon wins. Mom is a magazine freak so she probably would like that, but not me–I can’t read yet. We love hearing what you guys are up to and all the things that get created in your sewing studio–a lot more than what comes out of mom’s I can tell you, but she’s working at doing better. Hugs from all of us. Lady Caroline

    Like

  10. I spent a year in Finland as an exchange student and my host-sis from Helsinki is coming to visit me in Oregon in a month’s time. She and her boyfriend are doing the big Route 66 on motorcycles and then flying up to spend a week with me in Oregon. I met you right away when you commented about my doggies. I’ve been a fan ever since.
    You are having a lovely giveaway. I like all of SewFreshQuilt’s designs. I know several people who have had fun with the doggies. I’m off to explore JustJude’s as she is newer to me. I love your little mummin needle books too.
    Happy summer,
    Kathy

    Like

  11. Congratulations Teje! I think we ‘met’ right back near the beginning of your first blog and here we still are! I love the Dog Gone Cute quilt, it has to be a doggy favourite! The cute little needle cases are both great, either colour is good! 🙂 Ros

    Like

  12. Congratulations to you all for keeping going for 6 years! I love reading all about your lives and would like to visit he shop one day! I have to make a baby quilt soon, so I would go for one of the baby payptterns – maybe the crocodiles?

    Like

  13. Congrats on your 6th blog anniversary. I love Lorna’s patterns and have signed up for the upcoming quilt along starting Sept. 1. The needlebooks are so cute. Since my little 4 yr old granddaughter spends A LOT of time with me pink tends to rule. Thanks for the chance to win some great prizes.

    Like

  14. Congrats Teje! Six years is well worth celebrating!! Keep it up, keep going and I’m so excited to see more of that gorgeous strawberry!!

    Like

  15. Happy Anniversary! Wow, six years is a long time. That was when blogging started wasn’t it;-) Here’s to 6 more!

    Like

  16. Happy blog anniversary! I’m a recent reading friend, and I love your blog! I live right outside Washington DC (in Arlington, VA), I drink coffee (lots of it!), and I love to quilt, read, and watch my grandchildren growing! I love, love, love Lorna’s quilts — ALL of them — and would have an extremely difficult time choosing just one to sew ….. though her new chihuahua quilt is so cute, I could make a dozen of them! Thank you for your blog. And thanks for the chance to win! (lynnstck[at]yahoo.com)

    Like

  17. Paljon onnea synttäreiden johdosta! Ihanaa, kun kirjoitat blogia, ilman sitä, meistä ei olisi todennäköisesti koskaan tullut ystäviä. Black Birds Quilt ja Rainbow Geese Quilt ovat lemppareitani. Kiitos linkeistä näihin tutoriaaleihin ja blogeihin. Onnea vielä seuraavillekin vuosille!

    Like

  18. Onnittelut ! Monta vuotta blogin pitoa takana. Mukava aina lukea näitä juttujasi ja tykkään myös kovasti töistäsi. Lornan malleista tuo seeprat on aikas hupaisa 🙂

    Like

  19. Happy anniversary. six years is a long time. I like lorna’s patterns esp her new fish patterns

    Like

  20. Congratulations on a long-running blog! Well, green is my favorite color, so if I were to win one of those, I don’t want the pink one. =) I live in E. TN, and I never touch coffee or tea, but I’m a milk and water and OJ fanatic! Loved meeting the cat – I love cats! The dogs are nice and friendly, too. May you all have another six years of blogging!

    Like

  21. Congrats on your anniversary! I am from the USA and love coffee, animals (especially cats), and chocolate! And of course, quilting! I love Lorna’s patterns but haven’t made one yet. Thanks.

    Like

  22. How wonderful that you have been inspiring and entertaining quilters through your blog for 6 years! Congratulations! I have recently returned from a 2 week trip which was wonderful, but also wonderful to get home and back to sewing. I love reading blogs for inspiration. Thanks for the chance in the lovely giveaway.

    Like

  23. Happy 6th anniversary to you, Nero, Hanna & Nelli! I personally love pink and think they all do a wonderful job showing the adorable needle cases. 🐾

    Like

  24. Fab projects and photos.

    Like

  25. Ihan parhaimmat onnittelut teille kaikille Nero´s Post-blogin kirjoittajille! Yhtä hauskaa on lukea Neron, Hannan, Nellin tai Tejen juttuja ja ihastella suoraan sydämeen meneviä töitä. Tämä blogi on ollut yksi parhaita löytöjä blogi-maailmasta. Upeita palkintoja! Lornan kaikki mallit ovat ihania ja suloiset neulakirjat ovat molemmat väreiltään sopivia. Toivottavasti teillä kailla on jatkossakin aikaa ilahduttaa meitä lukijoita mukavilla tarinoilla, loistavilla tutoreilla, ihastuttavilla käsitöillä ja kauniilla valokuvilla. Kaikkea hyvää!

    Like

  26. I love reading your blog Teje and enjoy seeing photos of your furry friends! Congratulations on six wonderful years!

    Like

  27. Congratulations on six years of blogging.

    I think I like the raccoon pattern the best, but raccoons are favourite animals for me. I don’t think I can pick between the needlecases!

    I am currently finishing a Nundle Dilly bag from Brigitte Giblin’s pattern. I have also been doing Barbara Brackman’ s Morris Hexathon. I love paper piecing!

    Thank you for the chance at a giveaway. Your blog is wonderful!

    Sandy

    Like

  28. Congratulations on your 6th year anniversary! That’s quite a milestone!

    Like

  29. Congratulations on this incredible milestone! So happy to be able to celebrate with you!

    Like

  30. Hi, Congratulations on blogging for 6 years. You are an inspiration to me! I just started my blog in April of this year. I’m still in the phase where I fret over each post and fume after I read it after it’s published and discover an error. How could that possibly be since I’d already read it like 16 times! I would love to win a raccoon pattern from Lorna. Corn is ripe for picking in our garden now and those little critters are always one step ahead of us. I just returned from an amazing 9 day shop hop around the state of Minnesota and was blogging about it. Now I have to put away all my loot I bought but not until I’ve photographed them well. kthurn(at)bektel(dot)com

    Like

  31. Congrats on your 6 year! I haven’t even hit my 1 year mark yet. 🙂 I just love seeing your fur babies share your projects. What a great selection of prizes for your giveaway!

    Like

  32. Congrats on your blog anniversary! I really like how you made the pup quilt as picture frames. That’s very clever! I am eyeing Lorna’s Kissy Fishy right now. She does make some pretty patterns!

    Like

  33. Happy Anniversary, Hanna and Teje! I hope you have many more years of great blog posts.

    Like

  34. Happy 6th Anniversary! I love all of Lorna’s patterns and have followed her since she started making them I think.

    Like

  35. Enjoy your blogs. Happy anniversary. Hope you have many more years of sewing.

    Like

  36. Belle and Misty (the border collies) are sending Happy Anniversary wishes to you all – and Flora Puddleduck sends a loud QUACK (and she’s certainly loud and quacky these days)! What a wonderful giveaway you’ve put together for your anniversary – I just love the Raindrops quilt and the Modern Quilt with little foxes sitting under a tree – quite magical patterns. I’m quilting like a maniac here at the moment, with summer fairs to attend and orders coming in too. It’s fun and I love it – tonight’s quilt has tractors on it, so very suitable for the Farm Fair I’m going to this weekend down in beautiful Dorset, UK. Have a great weekend – favourite tipple – well, I made some Redcurrant Gin and a long GnT with squeezed lime is the perfect drink for a summer’s evening. Not for dogs though! Love your blog Ax

    Like

  37. Nellie is the best! Happy Anniversary to all of you. I have been hoping to try one of Lorna’s patterns. I also do lots of embroidery, so a needle case would be handy. I love drinking tea and reading historical mystery books.

    Like

  38. Congratulations! Nellie is my favorite, I love black & white cats. My favorite color in a quilt is anything bright, and I always try to put a touch of orange in. I love tea, embroidery, and reading mysteries set in historic times. I would love Nero to choose me for a needle case winner, or one on Lorna’s patterns.

    Like

  39. Wow! Happy six years blog anniversary Teje! (And I think we have been blog friends that long too!) I always enjoy seeing your beautiful creative colourful posts and of course your adorable furry companions who help you so much too! Your giveaway gifts are amazing and so generous. Looking forward to many more years of visiting you here x
    Helen xox

    Like

  40. Happy Blog Anniversary!! I would love to win one of Lorna’s patterns or nothing really.

    Like

  41. I have been following your blog from almost the beginning, I think. I’ve seen it move twice, and always find inspiration in the things you are making. I can never find enough time to make all the pretty things I want to make, but sometimes sitting down on a Saturday morning and checking out the pretty things other people are creating is enough. If I had a wish for the world, it would be that everyone find something they enjoy doing that adds beauty to our world.

    I’ve got a grey/yellow/black quilt in the works, and I think it’s time I finished it! Thank you for showing off your creations–I always check in hoping to see new things from you, and am so happy when I see a new post.

    Like

  42. Congrats on 6 years! Doesn’t time just seem to fly by Teje, I have always enjoyed your blog!

    Like