Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Nero’s Post: Special Guest!

21 Comments

Vof vof friends! On Sunday I was thinking to show you some garden photos but then I was busy finishing some things as I knew that this week I shall only play! Can you believe that this little girl is staying some days at my home!

Paris

Let me introduce Miss Paris! She came first for a short visit few days ago and we were really surprised with Hanna. We don’t have often ‘our own friends’ visiting us so this is something really special. After a while we started to play and run and oh boy it was fun!

puppies

I was so excited about this cute, little girl that I had to cool off for a moment in a leash. Hanna was happy but I know she was thinking: should I trust you or are you going to eat me …

puppies

And then, you know how babies are, after busy playing, they sleep …

Paris

Now Paris is staying with us this week and last night she slept next to me. Early morning she went to wake up Hanna and we had our breakfast. Here waiting for the mornign-bread …

dogs

Then playing and surching in the garden …

dogs in garden

It’s surely easier to take photos from a sleeping puppy …

puppy

Now she feels comfortable here and goes around the garden. She didn’t see yet our neighbour, Alice the German Shephard.

Paris

When she sleeps, we do some ‘quiet’ work …

paper piecing diamonds

… until she wakes up!

puppy

We have more than one outdoor, so you can imagine how much fun we have running around the house, in and out, back to the garden and then again inside! Look how she’s flying, long ears fluttering … to the kitchen! I think I shall wait this round here … in a second she’s back!

Nero and Paris

You guessed right, now she is snoring under the table and so am I. Nelli takes care of the sewing studio these days … we’ll see next week if she has anything done or if she’s just sleeping.

Furry Hugs from

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

21 thoughts on “Nero’s Post: Special Guest!

  1. Jättesöt hundvalp och Din diamantquilt kommer att bli såå vacker!

    Like

  2. Have fun having your friend over, Nero. -Ellie

    Like

  3. Two pooches live in our home and this rowdy play happens several times during the day. Watching them is better than TV! Gosh your diamonds are pretty.
    xx, Carol

    Like

  4. Nero and Hannah will not know what to do with themselves when Miss. Paris leaves.

    Like

  5. It is nice to have company! Love your Diamonds. I have never seen Diamonds with tags like that on their tips. Are they there to help line up your points?

    Like

    • Thank you! Those ‘tag’s just appear. I don’t think they help but also doesn’t bother. I think I read some where that we shouldn’t cut them and that’s logical because then there won’t be seam allowance in the corner. Perhaps they could be folded other way but I have seen them like this. Always great to hear questions / experiences – I shall look about this. x Teje

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I LOVE your diamonds, they are so neat and crisp. Ahhhh, puppies… They are so fun to watch. We have a lab and I know they are pretty spunky as pups and very sweet dogs. Nero seems to enjoy his playmate.

    Like

    • Thank you Kathi! So you know well how these little darlings are! Nero was also very challenging puppy. Even Nero is now almost 12 and sleeps a lot, he still loves to play with the puppy. If Nero didn’t have the arthritis in his back legs he would still be like a yong boy! Having the puppy guest is very good exercise to all of us! x Teje

      Like

  7. Love that little puppy! Especially when they take a nap! Play, nap, repeat! I love your EPP project, it looks beautiful!

    Like

    • Thank you Jayne! You have it so right, they are the best when they sleep! When not, they have unbelievable energy! I love puppies and they always make me laugh! x Teje

      Like

  8. Your diamonds are lovely. What patience you have. What fun to have your own friends come for a sleepover, huh Nero? Looks like both you and Hanna are having a swell time. I’ll bet everyone sleeps really well after a day with a puppy.

    Like

    • Thank you Sonja! Diamonds are nice and new project for me. I like to sew them more than hexagons but I hope I don’t forget my hexies totally. Wow, what a week we have here! Much busier that I expected. Good reminding for me how puppies are, not to have rose dreams about them! But she is a sweet girl…if she just didn’t have those needles in her little mouth. Hugs! x Teje

      Like

  9. quilting can be so hard with the addition of puppies! of course life is always better with big dogs!

    Like

  10. I just found your blog from’Quilt Story’, I like it.
    Where might I find information about quilt in the picture
    second on the bottom row?

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

