Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

30 Days of Quilt Design – update

20 Comments

Hi dear friends! It’s me Hanna here. Oh, it’s last day of August and I think it’s time to see where we are with our quilt designs. I’m really enjoying the: ’30 Days of Quilt Design’ by Rachel at ‘Stitched in Color‘! Until now I have made 14, so I think I may manage to finish with 30.

Hanna

I see quilt inspiration every where and like to help Teje to make designs for her quilts. Don’t you think this carpet design could be also beautiful quilt!

carpet

I would really like to make quilts with few of my designs. For example this #2 …

quilt design

I think this is my favourite until now. Thank you Rachel for featuring this ‘Eukalyptus’ in your post!

The rest of them are here:

greek pottery

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

quilt design

And then back to reality …

puppy

We have a guest at home and we do our best to entertain her!

Thank you for visiting! Hope to see you soon … have to run now!

Kisses from

HANNA

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

20 thoughts on “30 Days of Quilt Design – update

  1. Hi Teje,
    How lovely to see you designs all in one place instead only on Instagram. I hope you enjoy the challenge. I do but run short of time lately. By the way, I always enjoy reading your nice comments on other people’s blogs. Keep up the good work =)

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I enjoy the quilt design challenge. That’s one of the few things I can make these days. Even it happens in IG I thought I should have them also in my blog. Perhaps this even helps me to sew some of the designs. x Teje

      Like

  2. Love the tiles and the sun design really does remind me of you – always lots of sunshine here!

    Like

  3. Your designs are great. You blog is always so much fun to read and I come away with either inspiration or at the very least a smile for the day.

    Like

  4. Your design ideas are all fabulous Teje! There’s so much inspiration to be found in carpet and tile patterns. I imagine that Nero and Hanna are enjoying your little visitor!

    Like

  5. love this. I am always looking at inspiration too. LeeAnna at not afraid of color

    Like

  6. Love all your quilt designs – wow! I would like to make a book quilt like the one you drew up. Maybe you could draw up the dimensions for it, too?! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Diann! I have thought to make books with stripes 2,5″ and piece of selvage would be the book name on them. I don’t know when / if I have time to make this. I don’t really make plans for my quilts; I just start with an idea and see where it leads. You are welcome to go on with this idea. I hope to start this in late autumn and then I shall share of course the process. x Teje

      Like

  7. Those are some great designs! I know it takes a lot of work to go from pencil and paper to full quilt, but I can see quite a few of those being wonderful patterns!

    Like

  8. What great idea, drawing quilt designs based upon things you see around you!

    Like

  9. You have a lot of great ideas floating around in your head, now on paper! I also see quilt images wherever I go, and I’m not sure my friends appreciate it when I tell them that I see a quilt in their dress fabric!! LOL! You can make the one with Drunkard’s Paths blocks in it – I just finished a pile of those and do not plan to make any more for a long time!

    Like

    • Thank you Myra! I enjoyed colouring that drunkard’s path design yesterday but also thought if anyone can make so many of those blocks. I hope I start to feel easy to make them to continue this idea. x Teje

      Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

