Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Puppy adventures

4 Comments

Hi Dear Friends! I’m so happy to have this little guest at home! What could be better way to wake up, than most happy little puppy licking your face … 6 am! … hungry and so full of energy and happiness to start the adventures of a new day.

Labrador puppy

Grass is greener on the other side of the fence … the  (un)reachable is always more interesting!

IMG_5831

Grass is in deed greener on the other side, ours is totally dry. Exactly here is the meeting point for our and neighbour’s dogs, by by flowers. Now I shall give the word to ‘Paris’, our little guest:

puppy

“Hi everyone! I like to help in the garden! I took away all the dry flowers from the big pot. What shall I do next?”

dogs

“Aaa, Hanna, here you are! Why are you hiding behind the corner?”

dogs

“I have heard that dry fruits are very healthy. I picked some from the garden.”

puppy

“Hmmm, could this be a pomegrane? Nero said that they look like Christmas decorations. What is Christmas and what is decoration? Have to find out!”

pomegranate

“Snack time is my favourite time!”

dogs

“Have to take a small nap, because I have still lots of things to dot today!”

sleeping puppies

“Snif snif … something was here … I think this smells like ‘mis mis’ (=cat).

labrador puppy

“Hey kitty, kitty, I can play with you!”

puppy

“I didn’t have pillow on my bed, how I missed that? I don’t need these hanging things.”

puppy playing

“Looks like it’s going to be one busy day filled with inspiration and action!”

Good toys for puppies: old big boot and big brush are the best! empty water bottles, plastic cups from youghurt, paper froll from kitchen paper, all kind of empty paper boxes (lot of mess but keep puppy busy for a while), old t-shirt in knot, toy that makes noice in slipper or sock.

“If you have great ideas what else I could do or what games to play, please tell me!”

Kisses from 

NERO, HANNA and PARIS

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

4 thoughts on “Puppy adventures

  1. Looks like a wonderful time is had by all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tuollaisen vieraan minäkin haluaisin, on se niin söpö 🙂

    Like

  3. O Paris you won’t have long to wait for Christmas, its the best, like in order of tastiness there’s kibble, bonios, markies, dentastix, jumbones and then there’s Christmas – its that good!

    Like

  4. Paris, you are one very lucky puppy! Nero and Hanna have lots of new fun things to show you and teach you about. I’m sure that Teje doesn’t mind you waking her up–nothing is sweeter than seeing a puppy staring back at you when you open your eyes 🙂 Tell Teje that puppies I know like to jump around in a little wading pool with a few inches of water–especially if someone–a dog friend or a person–splashes with them. (Boxes have always been a favorite at our house, too–great list, Teje!) Paris, you are adorable–enjoy your visit and remember that Hanna and Nero need some quiet time of their own sometimes.

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

