Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Star Zipper Pouches

15 Comments

Hi dear friends! Colourful scraps make most fun stars! Bright Kona solids framed with white cotton and dark Essex linen = Stars pop out!

big star pouch

On the other side there is improvised log gabin.

big zipper pouch

This is a big pouch and perfect to be a project bag, travelling pouch etc.

project bag

When you make something fun it’s hard to stay in one. Here the centre is more simple. If you like to see how I made the star for the first pouch, click HERE.

scrappy star

cat face

Wow, what a star!

star quilt block

I quilted some lines by machine and then stitched colours on the patchwork centres.

Zipper has leather cord and beads. For the end of the zipper I used hexagons.

star pouch

This second star pouch is medium size. Again good for knitting and sewing projects or makeups.

zipper pouch

Lining has stripes and the pouch has binding.

zipper pouch

Medium size pouch is in my etsy shop. Big pouch flew already to new home.

Lately I have made many bags and pouches and I’m busy to finish some custom orders, because our special guest, ‘Paris’ will be soon here! Then it’s all day playing!

I want to thank you for nominating and voting my ‘After the Storm’ quilt! I’m so happy and honoured to have this quilt in 20 viewer’s choise quilts at ‘Blogger’s Quilt Festival’! Voting is now over and you can see all the winners here.

Thank you for stopping by and for your sweet comments!

TEJE

zipper pouch

I’m joining my favourite linky parties:

Fabric Tuesday, Sew Cute Tuesday, Linky Tuesday, Let’s be Social,

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

“Nero’s Post” etsy shop

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

15 thoughts on “Star Zipper Pouches

  1. These are great pouches. I doubt the medium one will stay in your shop for long 🙂

    Like

  2. very pretty bright colors

    Like

  3. Teje, these are so wonderful! But you’ve got to stop tempting me with your designs– I want to make them all and I’m going to need a Pinterest board just for you. Just look at Nelli–she’s yawning and exhausted from all the beautiful sewing going on around her 🙂

    Like

  4. Love the hexagons at the end of the zips – really nice touch!

    Like

  5. Great looking bags! I love those little pieced blocks.

    Like

  6. These are awesome Teje! I saw you piecing the star blocks on Instagram and they look even better framed in the Essex Linen. And your quilting is on point! xx Vicky

    Like

  7. I love this! The start is so bright and beautiful. It looks amazing front and center…this is good!

    Like

  8. These pouches are beautiful. I love the star and strip colors.

    Like

  9. Love your pouches and the hand quilting on them too! Congratulations on being one of the nominees for the Viewers Choice Award!!

    Like

  10. Beautiful work Teje, what cute pouches!

    Like

  11. Great bag! You should consider linking them with my Elm Street Quilt Bag It event – great way to earn some entries into the giveaway by sharing bags you make this fall. You can read more about it here – http://www.elmstreetquilts.com/p/bag-it.html

    Like

  12. I am in love with your gorgeous pouchs! The colors , improv blocks, and stitching is perfection!
    Susie

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

