Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Bracelets, crochet, bags …

21 Comments

Hello friends! It’s time to fly to Finland. Tomorrow morning Finnair’s blue-white wings are waiting for me.

laundry day

Last minute laundry … I’m so looking for to wear my fresh washed knitted jacket! and boots and scarves! Which colours to take with me?

scarves

This time I go with purple and blue. I feel so autumn-purple! and wanted to make a new bracelet for my vacation.

bracelet

So I did make one purple bracelet … and few more …

bracelets

Then I had to decide what to take with me because I need to travel very light … you know what happens when I return. These come with me … the lether one was Foxy’s collar (it was too big for her and for me it’s perfect double wrist-band).

jewelries

Hmm … I shall leave the coral bracelet home; I’m sure one bracelet is about one fat quarter!

bags

I don’t like to leave things to last minute, so I finished these custom order bags today in the morning and then managed to deliver them. More about these in an other bag post.

crochet

I have made more crochet squares for my shawl project and these are at the moment the last ones. When I return I shall spread these and see if they are enough and hopefully can start to sew them together. It will be a colourful shawl!

sleeping cat

Weather has been gorgeus! Few days the wind was from south and it was really hot but mostly it’s now so perfect. Nelli loves to sleep in the sun. I leave you now with this scene, still so much like summer …

Crete

… and next time I shall send you autumn (I hope not yet winter) postcards from Finland.

Thank you for stopping by! See you soon in North!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

21 thoughts on “Bracelets, crochet, bags …

  1. Have a wonderful visit, Teje! I’m sure your furry friends will look forward to your return and will expect some extra treats!

    Like

  2. Lovely pictures! Looking forward to seeing Finland through your eyes.

    Like

  3. Happy holiday. I shall look forward to seeing more of your lovely projects (with new Finnish fabric?) when you return to Crete. Nora

    Like

  4. Tervetuloa! Olen yrittänyt pitää ruskaa yllä, mutta tuuli on hieman repinyt lehtiä puista. Hauskoja lomapäiviä! Olisi hauska tavata, mutta et taida olla Helsingissä.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hyvää matkaa ja ihania lomapäiviä! Odotan innolla kuvia matkastasi ja olen varma että löydät aarteita! x Anneli

    Like

  6. Such gorgeous things!! Have a fabulous time in Finland.

    Like

  7. You have a lot of fun on your trip.

    Like

  8. Have a lovely holiday, Teje. Love the bracelets – especially the fish, I have a similar pendant, from Amsterdam. Could you please say where you bought the fishy beads?? Many thanks.

    Like

  9. Have a great trip. Everyone is going to love your amethyst bracelet–its beautiful. Those bags look great too. You are so talented.

    Like

  10. Wish you happy holidays in Finland!

    Like

  11. Tervetuloa tänne sieltä lämpimästä:) Tykkään noista laukuista, tosi kivat!

    Like

  12. Look forward to your “adventures in Finland”…..

    Like

  13. Just lovely bracelets and bags….I just love the earth tones you used!

    Like

  14. Teje, the bags are a treat to look at! Wonderful =)

    Like

  15. Those bags look gorgeous – can’t wait to read all about them. Happy holidays and safe travels.

    Like

  16. Enjoy your time in Finnland. Hope you have nice weather there. x, Barbora

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

