Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Nero’s Post: Cats and Dogs

12 Comments

Vof vof! Hi friends, how are you? I’m fine and happy to see you!

Nero

We had some rainy days but now it’s gorgeus sunny weather!

Nero the Shephard

I have had a little bit sniff sniff these last days, catched a cold, but now I take medicin and feel already better. I’m 12 so I need to take good care. I try to sleep in a warm bed but often it’s too warm for me. Then again the marmory floor  is too cold. Nelli sleeps in the corner, who could believe years ago that one day we sleep in same bed!

img_7635

With Hanna we spend a lot of time in our little garden.

Hanna the rescue puppy

We take care of our road …

Belgian German shephard

rescue puppy

… there is often some one who thinks this is her/his road too …

cat

greek cat

She said to me: Nero, I lived here long before you came! Now I go for a walk but I come back because I live in the next door.

kitten

img_7605

This cat comes every day also IN my garden! What nervers! and the other one … this red cat …

img_7738

… there she is sitting on a car looking innocent, but I have catched her INSIDE my home few times! I guess she thought she could eat my food!

img_7769

We have a friend, Paris, staying with us some days. Unfortunately I don’t have anymore energy to play with kids. She sleeps sometimes … a little bit …

Paris the labrador

Hanna shows some flowers from the garden. Jasmin is her favourite!

Hanna

This one is super fun!

img_7576

There is one lemon tree in our little garden and those lemons are so good!

lemons

garden

We have two big aloes and they made lots of little aloes!

aloe vera

Hanna is singing here front of the lavender.

Hanna

I hope you enjoyed my post with lots of photos! Next time we shall have again something with fabric and sewing.

Nero

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your lovely comments! With big furry hugs, I wish you great time!

NERO

PS. did you see that colour of the 2017 is Green!

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

12 thoughts on “Nero’s Post: Cats and Dogs

  1. Lovely to see all those cats and dogs in your sunny photos. Here it is dark and raining!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. love your posts! Almost makes me feel like part of the family.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ihania kuvia❤ kerro terveiset täältä kylmästä karvaystävillesi. Teille karvattomille myös rakkaat terveiset😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi there,Nero. so glad to hear from you and glad you take care so you don’t catch cold. Those darn cats think they own the place. I think they are smarty pants because they can climb trees, and we dont do so well after a few feet. Thanks for sharing part of your garden with us. Our garden is in need of some serious attention. It’s surprising that we get any roses at all,but there are a few troopers out there still blooming away. Hugs from Lady Caroline

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nero, it’s so great to see your handsome face! I’m glad you are taking good care of yourself and are keeping warm. I love your picture of when you were just a little puppy sleeping with kitty Nelli–you were both so tiny and cute. I’m glad you keep an eye on those cats–they look a little sneaky 🙂 Thanks you so much for sharing your sunny day–it’s really cold and snowy here.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hei Nero! Kiitos mukavista tarinoistasi. Toivottavasti olet terve, meillä Sulolla oli hieman flunssaa, mutta onneksi meni ohi. Paris on niin suloinen! Pennut ovat niin energisiä, eihän aikuinen niiden mukana aina jaksa peuhata. Käyvätkö kissat Nelliä tapaamassa? Sinulla on niin ihana puutarha, jossa voit kuljeskella Hannan ja Parisin kanssa. Mukavaa sunnuntaita ja Sulolta terveisiä!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Your furry friends are always so much fun to see. You have Bird of Paradise in YOUR GARDEN!! My very all time favorite but it does not grown in Northern Indiana USA. I have a few silk ones on the shelves of my bedroom. We are having a snow storm here today…6 to 10 inches. YUK.
    xx, Carol

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Always lovely to catch up with you and your world, Nero!!!!! The greenery and blossoms (and that lemon!!!!!!) are so warm and bring memories of summer (in the midst of the current snow storm!). Great hugs coming at you all……..yes, even the striped visitors to your garden!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love to hear how your days are going.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I hope that Nero is feeling better and he, Hanna, Nelli and Teje too are enjoying preparing for Xmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh how I love using you all! You take care now Nero to stay warm and dry! x

    Liked by 1 person

  12. So nice to see you Nero and hear about your garden – it’s good to hear you are keeping an eye on those sneaky cats! They need to know you are the guardian of the house and the garden! You are in charge! Love to all

    Liked by 1 person

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

