Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Top posts of 2016

12 Comments

Vof vof Dear Friends! So good to see you! I try to think “this is the day” and not to look too much back, but at the end of the year it’s nice to see what we have made this year.

Nero's quilt guild

‘Meadow Mist Designs’ engourage us with a linky party to have a look back to our works on 2016. Pick 5 favourite quilts, 5 top works or 5 top posts. I have add the 6th because it is my post about the quilt guild meeting we had with Teje, Hanna and Nelli. You will enjoy reading that!

6. Nero’s quilt guild meeting

Hanna and bento box quilt

Hanna shows the bento box quilt we were quilting in our meeting (the secret quilt).

And now the 5 most read posts. Please, click the titles to read the posts and to see lots of photos.

1. My sewing room and stash Sewing room is still like in this post but it would be good time to ‘put it in order’ and show you again.

my sewing room

2. Mouse Meeting small quilt This quilt started very simply and ended up quite fun!

Mouse meeting quilt

3. Quilty 365 – March linkup This was one of the most enjoyable projects we have made!

Nero and Fabric Forest quilt

4. Winding Ways quilt top This is still unfinished. Exciting project but there were difficulties with the printed templates I found from the internet. Happily received curve ruler from my friend and shall continue curves this year!

winding ways quilt

5. After the Storm This project was a little bit different for me. I like a lot this pattern and perhaps I shall make it again one day with some very different colours. We went for a drive to take photos from the finished quilt and had surprise next to us.

 

After the Storm quilt top

Thank you for visiting and reading my blog! You and your sweet, friendly, supportive comments make my day! I hope the new year 2017 is going to be fantastic for everyone! Lets continue quilting, creating, blogging, photographing, writing and reading!

We send you big hugs and lots of sunshine (even today it’s raining very much)!

TEJE, NERO, HANNA & NELLI

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

12 thoughts on “Top posts of 2016

  1. So many beautiful quilts. You do keep busy and so creative.

    Like

  2. Great quilts! I love seeing what you create and look forward to more next year. Wishing you all the best for 2017

    Like

  3. Your quilts are beautiful!

    Like

  4. So many great quilts! I love seeing your work like this.:)

    Like

  5. My favorite was your quilt guild meeting! Of course I love all of Teje’s quilts and it was such fun to visit her sewing studio where she creates her beautiful fabric art. Have a happy and healthful new year, Nero, and hugs to Hanna and Nellie too. We look forward to reading your posts,; it never fails to brighten our day. Lady Caroline

    Like

  6. Kaikki työt on niin ihania etten osaisi valita mieleisintä. Kurkistus toisen tilkkuilijan työhuoneeseen on aina parasta! Oikein ihania vuoden viimeisiä päiviä teille kaikille!

    Like

  7. You had a lot of great posts this year and shared wonderful quilts you made. And Nero…cannot forget and thank you for sharing pics of Nero…and his occasional visitor.
    Happy New Year
    xx, Carol

    Like

  8. I’ve loved all these quilts! Mouse Meeting always makes me smile. It’s been a joy following along with you this year and I cannot wait to see what you do in 2017!

    Like

  9. Wonderful quilts, and Nero is such a handsome guy!

    Like

  10. A great top 5! You’ve made some beautiful things this year. I like all the bright colors you used.

    Like

  11. Great finishes and I love your doggy! The photography of after the storm against the blue sky background is perfect.

    Like

  12. Love how you have used Storm at Sea block in a modern way. Very creative.

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

