Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Diamond Cushion

21 Comments

Hi dear friends! This is a cushion I made last minute for the Christmas. Why the ideas come often last minute?

diamond cushion

Then there is not enought time and that’s why now only few quick photos. The evening light inside doesn’t show the colours as bright as they are in real.

fabrics

I cut the diamonds from scraps and 2.5″ stipes.

diamonds

diamonds

Strenght from ‘Salmiakki’ and sewing in rows and lines.

img_7764

Sometimes my sewing room is full of helpers. I wish Nero could iron and press because I can’t reach the iron.

img_8053

Nelli’s bed is here when the puppies, London and Paris are visiting.

img_8054

img_7765

Straight line quilting by hand.

pillow with diamonds

Fortunately it’s not raining anymore all the time, only some showers now and them. I had lovely walk with each girl, this time one by one, so they were able to go on their own speed and stop when ever liked. Nero went for a walk with hb. Now it’s raining but looks like we have a good chance to have a ‘dry’ walk in the afternoon.

dogs

Have you tried to take photo of four dogs? They were all nicely in line, looking to the road, but did I have camera glued to my hand? no, so I was late.

I have finished the knitted hat and I wonder who could help with modeling?

I have finished the secret quilt but I don’t know how and where to take photos? Perhaps I try to hang it on the wall.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for reading my blog!

I’m joining the linky parties:

Needle and Thread ThursdayOh Scrap

TEJE

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

“Nero’s Post”  my craft etsy shop,

“Trikimia” my Jewelry etsy shop

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

21 thoughts on “Diamond Cushion

  1. Cat should be the boss 🙂 Thank you, you are doing great works. I loved them. If you wish you can visit my blogs too, with a request, I would be so glad. Love, nia

    Like

  2. sorry should be “we can’t take any other one to the home”… 🙂

    Like

  3. Saw this on NTT. Your diamond pillow is sweet like orange dreamsicle ice-cream. May be that is why it came to you at the last minute – like dessert comes in the end. Your seams are so neat!!!

    Like

  4. Your Dogs are beautiful. I also like the cushion. The colors are so bright.

    Like

  5. I really love the orange Teje! And what a great way to use little scraps! I always love seeing the back, yours is so neat and perfect!

    Like

  6. Ha…ha…Looks difficult to herd all the dogs together for their photo! Put your beautiful cat in charge …hee…hee….. Beautiful cushion.

    Like

  7. I can’t manage 3 in the same photo let alone 4. Puppies never stay still for long unless they are sleeping!

    Like

  8. Ihana, ja niin sinun oloisesi! Viime tippa on yleensä paras vauhdittaja ja motivaattori, stressaavaa vaan itselle. Mukavaa synttäripäivää ja hyvää viikonloppua!

    Like

  9. Your orange and yellow fabrics are so bright and happy! Perfect for winter I live! :). I often have those last minute gift ideas, too!

    Like

  10. What a happy project! Perfect for winter. Even if your helpers are not that helpful, they sure are sweet! Thanks for linking up with Oh Scrap!

    Like

  11. Salmiakkityyny on ihan super! Herkkulakossa mieleen on tulleet vain salmiakit!Sinulla on niin paljon apulaisia siellä touhuamassa ja osa jo ihan väsähtänyt. Varmasti vaikeaa saada kaikki neljä nätisti samaan kuvaan, minulla on vaikeaa saada edes tuo yksi pysymään sen verran kauempana kamerasta, että saan kuvan otetuksi.

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

