Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Bunnies for Easter

18 Comments

Hi Dear Friends! Bunnies are one of the cutest creatures, right?! Today I show you the bunnies I have made and I have picked also links to paper pieced bunny and rabbit patterns.

bunnies

My bunny boom began when a friend asked if I have some little bunnies or perhaps I could make them. Hmm, thinking cap on and pencil with paper. Fortunately she helped me saying that they could be very simple and have pom pom tail.

little bunnies

They are so tiny that it was difficult to keep the body round but the big ears and tail makes the magic!

bunny makind

bunnies by teje

You can imagine it was hard to stop making more and more bunnies!

bunnies by Nero's Post

My friend made most beautiful Easter candles with the little bunnies! I love her idea and I’m sure two girls will be really happy!

lampades by Janna

The paper pieced bunny is one of my favourites! This pink was made to one baby-wall quilt.

Pattern by Quiet Play is available HERE.

paper pieced bunny by teje

One super fun rabbit pattern is the Hipster Rabbit! Hope to make it soon! Pattern is available HERE.

Today I saw beautiful Folkwood Rabbit by Dear Stella design! Free pattern for the rabbit and pillow is HERE.

fabric bunnies

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your lovely comments! I hope you have one or two cute bunnies and if not, enjoy to make them! I can’t forget now that Hipster Bunny, so I go to finish my bag project and perhaps I can make the bunny tomorrow for my saturdaynight project. Have a wonderful weekend!

TEJE

I’m joining the linky parties:

Oh ScrapLinky Tuesday, Let’s be Social,

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Find me in Instagram

“Nero’s Post”  my craft etsy shop

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

18 thoughts on “Bunnies for Easter

  1. These are all so precious! I’ve been trying to get my Easter sewing done for two weeks. If I don’t finish in time Easter for this year I’ll just say it’s early for next year’s Easter!

    Like

  2. We love bunnies and yours are just the cutest little guys. We need more sweet bunnies in this world. Thanks for making our day. Hugs from Lady Caroline and the zoo

    Like

  3. So very sweet!!! I use to make hand made bunnies when my girls were young. My neighbor and I had so much fun. (PS: I just always LOVE your fabric choices!!)

    Like

  4. Jälleen jotain niin suloista! En muista, että olisin ikinä nähnyt blogissasi mitään synkkää! Tämä blogi on iloisten töiden koti. Tekisi mieli kokeilla, onnistuisiko tuollaisten pupujen teko minulta.

    Like

  5. Your bunnies are super duper cute. Just totally adorable! Such prettiness too! Ros and Oscar x

    Like

  6. Another super cute project! Thanks Teje for sharing with Oh Scrap!

    Like

  7. Suloisia tupsuhäntiä!!! Myös tuo paperiommeltu on aivan ihana 🙂

    Like

  8. ‘Tis the season! Really love the paper pieced bunny – beautiful.

    Like

  9. Such cute little bunnies. I can see why you had to keep making them.

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

