Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Shoulder bag with Marimekko linen

20 Comments

Hello friends! This linen Marimekko fabric traveled with me from Finland and I have saved it for a good ideas. It would be so good for many things but I started to imagine bags and pouches.

shoulder bag

First bag fresh baked from the oven! From both sides; I don’t think there is front or back.

shoulder bag

It’s quilted with wadding/batting and heavy wight cotton.

quilting

Summerish turquoise inside and happy pocket with new label.

pocket for bag

Zipper closing with binding made with natural colour linen.

Leather pull for the zipper.

bag with marimekko linen

This bag lives already in new home but I need absolutely one of these for myself! Perfect match with my new walking shoes.

walking shoes

I’m so happy I found (easily from the first shop I stepped in) these beautiful and comfortable shoes! With the new phone holder I’m ready for puppy walks! For puppies I have made new summer leash! It’s light and comfy with flowers!

Hanna's walk

shoulder bag

Thank you for joining today! One more bag is delivered so that I shall show you soon. Puppy and Girl quilt is finally basted and I can start to stitch it by hand.

shoulder bag

TEJE

I’m joining the linky parties:

Linky Tuesday, Let’s be Social, Needle and Thread ThursdayOh Scrap

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

“Nero’s Post”  my craft etsy shop

“Trikimia” my Jewelry etsy shop

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

20 thoughts on “Shoulder bag with Marimekko linen

  1. I just love your stylish little bag! I’m sure it’s new owner will love it to bits. Looks like happy puppy walking in those comfy new shoes. Ros x

    Like

  2. Lovely cool summer colours. I want one of these bags!

    Like

  3. Another first-rate project from your sewing studio. Beautiful workmanship as usual. Love the fabric and details. Looking forward to seeing the quilts. Those shoes were made for walking!

    Like

  4. Bags are not my thing personally but this one really caught my eye. Love the prints and the style.

    Like

  5. There is no front or back because they are both so beautiful. Such lovely fabrics, and you never miss the little touches which makes a good bag great.

    Like

  6. Lovely I would make one for myself and not give it away! I love that you made a lead – Maggie broke hers out walking the other night and I immediately thought of buying one – shame on me!

    Like

    • Thank you Ruth! I was thinking to make this bag for myself for a long time and when a friend asked bag in this kind of colours, I thought she could like this. I shall make one for myself and for my etsy shop, too. I wanted to make a light leash for Hanna and this is more comfortable for my shoulder and also for Hanna’s small head. x Teje

      Like

  7. Lovely bag so fresh and simple! 😍😍 x Anneli

    Like

  8. What a great bag! I love your fabrics in this. I am not good at making bags…have no desire to learn…but I love seeing amazing ones from others who have the nerve and skill to make them!

    Like

  9. You made a beautiful bag. I’m always thinking of making one for myself, but never do.

    Like

  10. Kesälaukku! Pallot on kyllä minun heikkous: Tämä on aivan ihana.

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

