Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Bunny Bag

22 Comments

Hello dear friends! I hope have had lovely Easter! One more bunny from here on the bag I have just made.

Bunny Bag by Teje

Tote Bag by Teje

paper piecing bunny

Bunny pattern is from ‘Quiet Play’ by Kristy. Tip to use wonder clips works great but I can’t remember who showed it, sorry.

bag making by nero's post

Happy with my new labels which are small and simple in grey colour to go with all the colours.

paper pieced bunny

There are two big pockets inside and the closing of the bag is with magnetic. Forgot to take photo of that. Circle applique covers the magnetics outside.

Near to us is a big church and I escaped with Nero at Saturday night. Nero is really scared of all the noise there is from the Easter celebration and I was happy to spend with him very quiet and peaceful time in Maherida. If you are looking for a place to relax, to enjoy the beautiful Cretan nature, to be few minutes walk from the beach, have a look on Maherida Apartments we rent for holidays.

Maherida Apartments

Maherida Apartments

Nearest beach in January…

Tersanas beach

… and in April …

Tersanas beach

In summer there is a snackbar/cafeteria and sunbeds with umbrellas. At the end of the beach (behind me) is one taverna and in the near area there are few more tavernas.

Tersanas beach

You find more photos and info from the Maherida’s site. I add there now and then new photos from ‘my view’ and from ‘my way’. I’m always happy to answer if you have any questions.

Bunny Bag by Nero's Post

This Bunny Bag was a request for baby things but it would be also great summer bag!

I hope you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for stopping by and for your lovely comments!

I shall join the linky parties:

Linky Tuesday, Let’s be Social, Needle and Thread Thursday

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Daily photos in Instagram

“Nero’s Post”  my craft etsy shop

“Trikimia” my Jewelry etsy shop

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

22 thoughts on “Bunny Bag

  1. Tämä on ihan hurjan suloinen ja pirtsakka! Mukavaa pääsiäisen jatkoa:)

    Like

  2. I love your bunny bag. Happy Easter 🙂

    Like

  3. Ihan huippu kassi, en olisi arvannut, että pupu löytää paikan kassista. Toivottavasti teillä on jo hiljentynyt – mukavaa ja rauhallista toista pääsiäispäivää!

    Like

  4. Lovely bunny, it makes a beautiful baby bag, but the thought of paper piecing reduces me to a nervous wreck. I loved the pics Teje, especially the deserted beach, you live is such a beautiful part of the world.

    Like

  5. Niin ihastuttava kassi! Raikkaat kesäiset värit ja tuo pupu on supersuloinen! Kovin houkuttelevalta näyttävät nuo rannat ja rakennukset. Ikävää, että Nero parka kärsii paukuista. Vaikka Sulo voi pelätä ihan mitä vaan, raketteja ei kuitenkaan! Aurinkoista viikkoa!

    Like

    • Kiitos Marle! Hyva jos Sulo ei pelkaa eika toivottavasti alakaan. Kysypa miten voisit valttaa. Nerokaan ei pelannyt aikanaan mutta nykyaan on tosi peloissaan vaikka mista aanista. x Teje

      Like

  6. What a cute totebag! Love the photos!! I am glad Nero found a nice quiet spot to relax.

    -Soma

    Like

  7. I love your cute bunny bag, and thank you for sharing those wonderful photos of where you live, just gorgeous!

    Like

  8. Those bright and fun fabrics make for an adorable bunny bag. Well done! Thanks also for sharing the beautiful photos of the views from your side of the world!

    Like

  9. Lovely: both the bag and scenery. Blessings!

    Like

  10. Very beautiful & original.

    Like

  11. This bunny bag could not be any sweeter and the colors are so bright and happy. You are such a good dog mommy to take Nero out at night so he won’t be bothered by all the noise and people. My German Shepherd, Zack, really loves to be in calm places–must be a GS thing 🙂 (I guess that’s why he chose us–we live in the woods) Your part of Crete and your apartments are just so lovely–looks like you have lots of inspiration all around you!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Karen! Fortunately we have the quiet place e and I was able to stay there with Nero those most noisy hours. I guess German Shephards may be more anxious and restless than some other dogs and prefer calm place. Crete is very beautiful and inspiring place! x Teje

      Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

