Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Selvage Pouches

29 Comments

Hi Dear Friends! These selvage pouches didn’t appear here yet even I made them a while ago. After making cases for sunglasses and phones, I continued with {selvage & strips} inspiration.

Selvage Pouches by Teje

Both pouches have selvages and strips on both sides. Same colour palet continues on the other side.

selvage pouch by teje

selvage pouch by teje

They have zippers and pocket inside.

zipper pouch

zipper pouch

zipper pouch

Purple with juicy lime green looks delicious!

quilting cottons

cactus in crete

Hanna

Both pouches are available in my etsy shop: ‘NERO’S POST’.

zipper pouch

zipper pouch

We have had two very busy weeks with puppies so zero sewing these days. I have started to make plans for a new, big quilt project. Looking for fabrics and trying to figure out how to make real my ideas. I’m sure it will be lots of fun and excitement!

Selvage Zipper Pouch by Teje

I shall join my favourite linky parties! All the buttons are on my sidelist.

Thank you for stopping by, reading my blog and for your lovely comments!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

29 thoughts on “Selvage Pouches

  1. Love your pouches, especially the lining with the cow! Your work is beautiful.

    Like

  2. These little bags are so, so pretty. I love them!!!! Such a lovely photo of Hanna too. xx

    Like

  3. Sinä olet taitava valitsemaan värejä! Huikeita yhdistelmiä jälleen. Ja kun avaa pussukan, sieltä katsoo tuo lehmä! Ihan mieletön! Vetoketjuissa roikkuvat korut ovat semmoinen tyylikäs viimeinen silaus. Miksi kardemumma?

    Like

    • Kiitos kovasti Marle! Variyhdistelmia on tosi kiva miettia ja kokeilla mutta kylla niissa valilla riittaa pahkailya. Ehka ‘stashini’ ei ole riittava, ei siis tietenkaan ole (vaikka mies mainitsi etta siellahan on miljoonia kankaita). Kardemumma putkilossa on pienet virkkuukoukut. x Teje

      Like

  4. What fun! I like the inside fabric, too, along with the pockets.

    Like

  5. It’s always a rewarding feeling to use up the smallest of snippits and cut offs. Great extra touches.

    Like

    • Thank you Allison! Somehow small scraps give me ideas and inspiration! I’m happy when finding a way to make something fun with the small pieces. x Teje

      Like

  6. Now this is selvage sewing I can get behind! I love the idea of mixing selvages with strips of fabric. The idea of doing something with only selvages kind of overwhelms me, but these are doable — and beautiful. Well done!

    Like

  7. Cute little pouches! The one with the cow in the lining made me smile. TFS!

    Like

  8. Both these pouches are beautiful! What a wonderful way to show off those pretty selvages and strips!

    Like

  9. Teje, where do I begin? Your pouches are beyond cute! I love the cow staring back at me! Your projects look so professional and fun! Thank you so very much for sharing! You made me smile!

    Like

  10. You certainly made me laugh, I wasn’t expecting the cow! They are lovely though, and your workmanship is wonderful as always.

    Like

  11. They are lovely. spending time with the pups is the best! Looking forward to seeing your new design idea when you get to it!

    Like

    • Thank you Ruth! After few days I will be back in my studio and start new project. Still waiting for some fabrics and trying to decide what else it needs. x Teje

      Like

  12. These are wonderful both outside and in 🙂

    Like

  13. Beautiful pouches Teje! I love the modern fabrics and strong colours used with the selvedge…you have such a great eye for design. Hope you are having a lovely weekend.
    Helen xox

    Like

  14. Onpa ihanat! Kiva tapa käyttä hulpioita yhdessä kankaiden kanssa. Olen paljon nähnyt töitä, joissa on pelkkiä hulpiota,, mutta nämä ovat kivoja näin. Lehmä pussukassa on ihan huippu!

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

