Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Quilt blocks and spring stuff

20 Comments

Hello! Situation with my blocks was almost the same all month. But then few days ago I stepped into my sewing room and made one extempore filling block. That’s on the left up corner.

The Honey Pot Bee and other blocks

Today I made the book block designed by Kate Basti. That had been in my mind long time and I was happy to find it part of ‘The Honey Pot Bee’! Had it even printed already so it was just to decide what book it would be.

It is for recipes and writes also sweet sewing words (with really small letters!).

After many weeks being too busy with other works, it was nice to sew something easy. I shall make some filling blocks for my ‘The Honey Pot Bee’ project and this is one of them, with few favourites scraps.

May came and I’m thinking when the winter passed? First of May, shephard with his dogs and sheeps had made big, flower wreath!

greece

We went for a drive to Marathi in Akrotiri.

Greece

Celebrating name day, birthday and 1st of May we enjoyed delicious sea food!

Greece

Back home … lemons … I love to pick them from the tree in our garden.

lemons

Bought some flowers to cheer up our garden.

flowers

Made some bracelets and read this book. I read all the time something but because I can’t get easily books of my choise, it was great to read a book that hold me tight til the end.

bracelets

Early morning in my sewing room.  … before the book block …

design wall

This could be place to use some letter blocks I have made now and then.

quilt blocks by teje

There are still blocks to come in ‘The Honey Pot Bee’, so I won’t connect these yet. Perhaps the letters will wait an other project, book related, that has been on my list.

bee and other blocks

Thank you for your visit and for your lovely comments!

TEJE

I’m joining the linky parties:

Scraptastic Tuesday Let’s be Social, Needle and Thread ThursdayOh Scrap

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Nero’s Post in Instagram

“Nero’s Post”  my craft etsy shop

“Trikimia” my Jewelry etsy shop

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

20 thoughts on “Quilt blocks and spring stuff

  1. Hauska kirjablokki! Juuri oikeanlaisesta kankaasta niin kannet kuin sivutkin. Tulossa on upea työ. Oikein kiva, että laitat noita kauniita kesäisiä kuvia, niitä on kiva katsella, kun ulkona sataa lunta. Kuten juuri nyt. Ehkä kirjaimista puuttuu vielä ainakin r. Aurinkoista viikkoa!

    Like

    • Kiitos Marle! Oikein arvattu. r puuttuu ja myos ehka iso N ja sitten viela H, n ja a. No saa nahda, kiva niita on tehda. En voi uskoa etta siella tulee viela lunta. Nain fb:ssa kun Poudaltakin petti pokka! Olispa kiva jos nama ilmat jakautuisivat vahan kohtuullisemmin. Halit Sulolle! x Teje

      Like

  2. I love the randomness of the block styles in this quilt, blocks you wouldn’t normally use together but just work, great arrangement. You have used some lovely fabrics and the white background is showing them to their best advantage. A lovely way to use up favourite scraps too. Love it.

    Like

    • Thank you so much Kate! I have been thinking a little bit what to do with these, if they can be all mixed to a quilt. Perhpas they work well because of the colour palet. x Teje

      Like

  3. Those blocks are so pretty! You know Teje I was at Kelly’s at My Quilt Infatuation and saw this post/picture. I knew right away that it was a quilt you were working on. You are now part of less than a hand full of quilters/bloggers that when I see your work I recognize your style. Your work is always lovely.

    Like

    • Thank you so much Lea! I’m happy to hear that! You made my day! Often when I see posts in my reader, I know from who they are before reading it. Have a lovely day! x Teje

      Like

  4. It is looking great so far ! Can’t wait for the next installment to see where this project will lead you. Thank you for linking up to #scraptastictuesday

    Like

  5. Kirjablokki on ihana! Olen Kate Bastia seurannut Instassa, hänellä on kivoja kehämäisiä juttua, olisiko english paper piecingillä tehtyjä. Samoin kuin Marle, aika kateellisena katselen kesäisiä kuvia. Täällä ei kuki vielä oikein mikään. Mutta lämpöisten kelien toivossa pidämme tänään patikointipäivän, kun ei ole sadettakaan luvattu(?). Mukavaa viikonloppua!

    Like

    • Kiitos Leena! Kaynkin katsomassa niita kehamaisia. Meilla on ollut ihana kevat ja nyt viikonlopuksi on luvassa tosi lamminta ja etela tuulta. Hauskaa patikointia ja hyvaa viikonloppua! x Teje

      Like

  6. Lovely work. Looking forward to seeing it finished

    Like

  7. Such pretty photos! I enjoyed a peak into your world today! I love all the different blocks you’ve been making, too!

    Like

  8. So many beautiful things Teje! How amazing to be able to pick fresh lemons from your own tree! Your blocks are as wonderful as always. You have such a good imagination! X

    Like

  9. It will be fun sewing up those filler blocks. I always think that is when a quilt comes to life. Thanks for sharing with Oh Scrap!

    Like

  10. Somehow I missed this post. What fun pictures you added. Love all the creative blocks on your design wall. You come up with the best stuff! The motor bike Sheppard with his flock and dogs was really cute. Almost like herding cats! 😊

    Like

    • Thank you dear Sonja! It’s fun to make these The Honey Pot Bee blocks and I shall add there some others, too. I really enjoy making improvised blocks and gather them to a quilt but now I miss project with repeating pattern. Hugs! x Teje

      Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

