Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Blogger’s Quilt Festival: {Puppy and Girl}

16 Comments

Hello friends! It’s time for Blogger’s Quilt Festival! Amy from ‘Amy’s Creative Side’ makes every year amazing job by organizing this special even for us to enjoy quilting and quilts, meet new and earlier friends, find inspiration and ideas and share our work. Thank you Amy!

Puppy and Girl baby quilt by Teje

Puppy and Girl by Teje

Puppy and Girl quilt by Teje

I made this quilt with free style piecing. I had general idea in my mind when I started but then I made plans as I went. Often I plan on my design wall.

This quilt is pieced by machine and quilted by hand using Perle cotton no 8.

If you like to read more about the process, click HERE.

patchwork girl

patchwork dog

baby quilt

baby quilt by teje

My quilts has always story and if not I create one. Now unfortunately I can’t write much because of a bad pain in my back. I hope still you enjoy my short entry.

Thank you for stopping by!

TEJE

Puppy and Girl baby quilt by Teje

My other entry this year is ‘FLORIST’

MY EARLIER ENTRIES:
‘NERO’S GARDEN’ (animals from Nero’s garden) – spring 2011
‘ORANGE STONES’ – autumn 2011
‘MY DREAM QUILT’ – spring 2012
‘BUTTERFLIES’ (applique) – autumn 2012
‘BABY STARS’ – spring 2013
‘HAPPY DAYS’ – spring 2013
‘FANTASY FOREST’ 1. prize in ‘Forest QAL’ (paper pieced) – autumn 2013
‘KIDS GAME’ 2013 – autumn 2013
‘TURN THE TIME’ – autumn 2014
‘MILKY HEARTS’ – spring 2015
‘PAPER DOLLS’ – autumn 2015
‘BUNNY’S FRIENDS’ – autumn 2015
‘MOUSE MEETING’ – spring 2016 Instagram
‘NOELIA’S QUILT’ – spring 2016 Instagram
‘FABRIC FOREST’ wip – spring 2016 Instagram
‘AFTER THE STORM’ – autumn 2016
‘STRAWBERRY CAKE’ – autumn 2016
Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

16 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival: {Puppy and Girl}

  1. I love all the details in this quilt. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. What a fun quilt. It made me smile. 🙂

    Like

  3. This is adorable! Very creative and original.

    Like

  4. My dear Teje, you know how I love this quilt. It’s so much fun and so well done. The pups and I send healing vibes to you so that troublesome troll that has leaped on you will go back under his bridge and leave our friend pain free again.

    Like

  5. Awesome quilt. Love all the detail.

    Like

  6. I’m so glad you entered this one! You do have the best stories for each and every quilt!!

    Like

  7. Oh, I like your quilt! I would never have guessed that it was pieced. It’s wonderful. I hope your back stops hurting woon.

    Like

  8. What a delightful little quilt!! It’s sure to bring a smile to all who see it.

    Like

  9. Tämä on yksi ihanimmista töistäsi! Toivottavasti pääset pian palamaan ompelukoneen luokse. ❤

    Like

  10. I love this quilt and it is inspiring me to make something similar for my first grandchild. Wishing you a speedy recovery from your bad back. Nora

    Like

  11. Ihana! Tätä tekniikkaa voisi joskus kokeilla, ehkä osaisin.

    Like

  12. This is a beautiful and fun quilt. And I do hope your back is getting better, Hugs 🙂 x

    Like

  13. Jos minun pitäisi laittaa työsi ihanuusjärjestykseen, tämä olisi kakkonen. Ykkönen olisi se metsäpeitto.

    Like

  14. More than one month since your last post. I hope you are feeling well and your back is less painfull!

    Like

If you have a moment, leave a comment! I love to hear from you and keep in touch!

